Sunday, November 13, 2011

Blue Dragon Film Awards 2011 nominees bared


MANILA, Philippines - The organizing committee of Korea’s 32nd Blue Dragon Film Awards 2011 revealed the nominees for this year with the film “The Frontline” getting the most nominations.
Best actor nominess. (Photos courtesy of

The film is nominated in 11 categories: Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Supporting Actor, Best New Actor, Best Cinematography, Best Lighting, Best Original Score, Best Original Screenplay, Best Art Direction, and Technical Award.
“The Frontline” won the best film in the 48th Daejong Film Awards last month.
In the best actor category, Gong Yoo, who is remembered for starring in the hit drama series “Coffee Prince,” is nominated for the film “Silenced.” Other nominees are Ko Soo for “The Frontline,” Kim Yun-Seok  for "The Yellow Sea," Park Hae-Il for "War of the Arrows," and Yoon Kye-Sang for "Poongsan."
On the other hand, Kim Ha Neul (“Blind”) is nominated in the best actress category along with Kim Hye-Soo ("Villain and Widow"), Jung Yu-Mi ("Silenced"), Choi Kang-Hee ("Petty Romance") and Wei Tang ("Late Autumn").
The awards ceremony will be held on Nov. 25 at the Hall of Peace of Khyung Hee University in Seoul.
Other nominees are:
Best Director
Ryoo Seung-Wan ("The Unjust")
Kang Hyung-Chul ("Sunny")
Hwang Dong-Hyuk ("Silenced")
Kim Han-Min ("War of the Arrows")
Jang Hun ("The Front Line")

Best Supporting Actor

Ko Chang-Seok ("The Front Line")
Jang Gwang ("Silenced")
Jo Sung-Ha ("The Yellow Sea")
Ryoo Seung-Ryong ("The Front Line")
Yu Hae-Jin ("The Unjust")

Best Supporting Actress
Yoo-Sun ("GLove")
Jang Yeong-Nam ("Hello Ghost")
Kim Soo-Mi ("Late Blossom")
Ryoo Hyoun-Kyoung ("Petty Romance")
Cheon Woo-Hee ("Sunny")

Best New Actor
Park Jung-Bum ("The Journals of Musan")
Lee Da-Wit ("The Front Line")
Lee Je-Hoon ("Bleak Night")
Seo Jun-Young ("Bleak Night")
Song Yoo-Ha ("Petty Romance")

Best New Actress
Baek Jin-Hee ("Foxy Festival")
Shin Se-Kyung ("Hindsight")
Kang So-Ra ("Sunny")
Moon Chae-Won ("War of the Arrows")
You Da-In ("Re-encounter")

Best New Director
Kim Min-Suk ("Haunters")
Park Jung-Bum ("The Journals of Musan")
Yoon Sung-Hyun ("Bleak Night")
Kim Young-Tak ("Hello Ghost")
Kim Jung-Hoon ("Petty Romance")

Best Cinematography
Kim Woo-Hyung ("The Front Line")
Kim Tae-Sung ("War of the Arrows")
Son Won-Ho ("Blind")
Lee Sung-Jae ("The Yellow Sea")
Jung Jung-Hoon ("The Unjust")

Best Lighting
"War of the Arrows"
"The Yellow Sea"
"The Front Line"
"The Unjust"

Best Music
"The Front Line"
"Late Autumn"
"War of the Arrows"

Best Screenplay
Kang Hyung-Chul ("Sunny")
Park Sang-Yeon ("The Front Line")
Park Hoon-Jung ("The Unjust")
Choi Min-Suk ("Blind")
Hwang Dong-Hyuk ("Silenced")

Best Art Design

"The Front Line"
"War of the Arrows"
"Detective K: Secret of Virtuous Widow"
 "The Yellow Sea"

Best Technical Award
"Detective K: Secret Of Virtuous Widow" (costume)
"Sunny" (edting)
"War of the Arrows" (action)
"Sector 7" (CG)
"The Front Line" (fx)
Article link: 

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...