Tuesday, March 20, 2012

K-pop groups nominated in MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012

By JONATHAN HICAP, Manila Bulletin
MANILA, Philippines – The list of nominees for the MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012 is out and six K-pop groups are included.
2NE1, KARA, Girls Generation, 2PM, CNBlue and SHINee got nominated along with music heavyweights like Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Rihanna and Bruno Mars.
(Clockwise from top left) KARA, Girls Generation, SHINee &2NE1

In the Best Album of the Year, KARA is nominated for “Super Girl” and Girls Generation for “Girls Generation” along with Lady Gaga for “Born This Way,” Coldplay’s “Mylo Xyloto,” and Juju for “You.”
Girls Generation is also nominated in the Best Video of the Year for “Mr. Taxi” along with Lady Gaga’s “You and I,” Red Hot Chili Peppers’ “The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie,” EXILE’s “Rising Sun,” and Tokyo Jihen’s “Much Ado About Nothing Tonight.”
On the other hand, 2NE1 and CN Blue are nominated in the Best New Artist category together with James Blake, LMFAO and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu.
2PM is nominated in the Best Group Video category for “I’m Your Man” together with Coldplay’s “Paradise,” Maroon5’s “Moves Like Jagger" feat. Christina Aguilera,” Monkey Majik’s “Hero,” and Ikimono-gakari’s “We Are Always.”
SHINee’s “Lucifer” got a nomination in the Best Choreography along with Beyonce’s “Run The World (Girls),” Chris Brown’s “Year 3X,” LMFAO’s “Party Rock Anthem,” and Perfume’s “Laser Beam.”
Fans can vote for their favorite artists until June 8. The MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012 ceremony will be hosted by Japanese girl group Perfume on June 23 at the Makuhari Messe Hall in Chiba City, Japan.
Here’s the complete list of nominees for the MTV Video Music Awards Japan 2012:
BEST MALE VIDEO - Bruno Mars, Justin Bieber, David Guetta, Hoshino Gen, Naoto Inti Raymi
BEST FEMALE VIDEO - Namie Amuro, Ayaka, BJORK, Kana Nishino, Rihanna
BEST GROUP VIDEO - Coldplay, Ikimono-gakari, Maroon 5, Monkey Majik, 2PM
BEST NEW ARTIST VIDEO - CN BLUE, James Blake, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, LMFAO, 2NE1
BEST VIDEO OF THE YEAR – EXILE, Lady Gaga, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Girls Generation, Tokyo Jihen
BEST ROCK VIDEO - Bon Iver, One Ok Rock, RadWimps, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sakanaction
BEST POP VIDEO - Namie Amuro, Beyonce, Ikimono-gakari, Rihanna, J-Soul Brothers
BEST R&B VIDEO – AI, Amy Winehouse, Jason Derulo, Miliyah Kato, Mayer Hawthrone
BEST HIP POP VIDEO – Drake, JAY Z and Kanye West, KREVA, SICK TEAM, Tyler the Creator
BEST REGGAE VIDEO – ARARE, PUSHIM, Sean Paul, Super Heavy, The Heavymanners
BEST DANCE VIDEO - David Guetta, James Blake, Perfume, SBTRKT,  Etsuko Yakushimaru and DVD
BEST VIDEO FROM A FILM – Bruno Mars, Bump of Chicken, Foo Fighters, Ziyoou-vachi, Superfly
BEST COLLABORATION VIDEO - Namie Amuro (feat. AfterSchool), Jay-Z and Kanye West,  Miliyah Kato and Shota Shimizu, Maroon 5 (feat. Christina Aguilera) and SPECIAL OTHERS and KJ (from Dragon Ash)
BEST CHOREOGRAPHY – Beyonce, Chris Brown, LMFAO, Perfume, SHINee
BEST ALBUM OF THE YEAR -  Coldplay, Juju, KARA, Lady Gaga, Girls Generation
BEST KARAOKE SONG – Ayaka, CHE’NELLE, Lady Gaga, Kana Nishino, Sonar Pocket

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...