Thursday, October 18, 2012

Style Icon Awards 2012 Nominees

By JONATHAN HICAP, Manila Bulletin
MANILA, Philippines - Who will be crowned Korea's style icon this year?
From K-pop stars to sports figures, the nominees for the Style Icon Awards 2012 are a mix of the most popular celebrities in Korea.
Billed as a search for the "Most Stylish Icons that Brightened 2012," the Style Icon Awards will culminate in an awarding ceremony on Oct. 25.
Photos courtesy of and YG Entertainment

Some 50 candidates have been chosen in 10 categories. Of them, 10 "will be chosen will be chosen by an executive committee comprised of 100 style specialists (40%), research preferences (30%) and online votes (30%). The celebrity with the most points will take home the ‘Style Icon of the Year’ award," according to ENews World.
Last year, actor Cha Seung Won won as the Style Icon of the Year. It was in 2011 when he solidified his status as an actor through the hit drama "The Greatest Love."
This year, the nominees include singers, actors and comedians.
For the First Love Fantasies category, the nominees are singers Busker Busker, Seo In Guk, Suzy and Jung Eunji, and actor Lee Je Hoon.
Actor Jang Dong-gun is nominated in the Charming Older Men category along with Kim Yun Seok, Ryu Seung Ryong, Son Hyeon Ju and Yoo Joon Sang.
Nominated in the World Dominators category are 2NE1, rapper Psy, Super Junior, Big Bang, Girls' Generation, and actors Lee Byung Hun and Jang Geun Suk.
The Men That Drive Us Crazy are Kim Soo Hyun, Song Joong Ki, So Ji Sub, Lee Min-ho, Lee Seon Kyun and Ha Jung Woo.
Categorized under Trend Setting Beauties are Kim Nam Joo, Kim Ha Neul, Kim Min Hee,  Kim Hee Sun, Jun Ji-hyun and Im Soo Jung.
Sports stars nominated under the Nation′s Representatives category are swimmer Park Tae Hwan, gymnast Son Yeon Jae, gymnast Yang Hak Seon and football star Hong Myung Bo.
The Worship-Worthy Idols are BEAST, Shinhwa, Sistar, CN Blue, Infinite and f(x).
Nominees under the Motivating Socialtainers are Gong Hyo-jin, Lee Hyori and Cha In Pyo.
On the other hand, nominated under the Comic Geniuses category are Shin Dong Yup, Shin Bora, Yoo Jae Suk, and Hyung Don and Dae June.
The Hot Rising Stars are Kim Jun Hyun, Yun Jin Yi, Lee Hui Jun and Jo Jeong Seok.
Link to my original article:

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...