Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Super Junior M ‘Swing’ in new album

By JONATHAN HICAP, Manila Bulletin
Super Junior M, the subunit of Korean boy band Super Junior that consists of Siwon, Donghae, Kyuhyun, Ryeowook, Eunhyuk, Sungmin, Henry and Zhoumi, is making a comeback with a new mini-album dubbed ”Swing” to be released March 21.
Super Junior M at Araneta Coliseum last February (Jonathan Hicap)

Super Junior M’s last album was “Break Down,” released in January last year. It topped numerous Asian charts, with the band also being named Best Group at the 2013 Baidu Feidian Award.
The album also made it to Billboard’s World Albums Chart, peaking at No. 49 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Albums Chart.
Earlier this month, Super Junior’s “The 4th World Tour Super Show 4″ live album, Super Junior’s “Break Down” and Super Junior M member Henry’s “Trap” were recognized at the International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI) Hong Kong Top Sales Music Award held last March 1 at TVB City in Hong Kong.
Super Junior, Super Junior M and Henry were awarded Best Korean and Japanese Album Sales.
Super Junior M released the teaser music video for “Swing” on YouTube and Chinese sites Youku and Weibo on March 18.
Last Febuary, Super Junior M, along with Block B, BTOB, BAP, A-Jax and A-Prince, visited the Philippines and performed at the “Dream K-pop Fantasy Concert 2″ held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.
Super Junior M was formed in 2008 to cater to Chinese fans. The group debuted with the album “Me” in 2008.
Link to my original article on Manila Bulletin online:
To contact the author, send email to sangchusan(at)

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...