Monday, December 3, 2012

Super Junior, f(x) honored at 19th Republic of Korea Entertainment Art Awards

MANILA, Philippines - K-pop's Super Junior and f(x) were honored at the 19th Republic of Korea Entertainment Art Awards.
The two were chosen as Best Groups. Donghae and Yesung accepted the award on behalf  of Super Junior while Victoria, Krystal and Amber received the award for f(x).
(Clockwise from top left) f(x), Super Junior, Juniel and EXO-K
(Photos by SMGlobal on Twitter and

SM Entertainment's new boy band EXO-K and solo singer Juniel were adjudged as rookie singers of the year.
Huh Gak and Byul won as ballad singers while Park Hagki and Kim Hee Jin won the folk singer award.
Nam Ilhae won the grand prize, or daesang.
For TV, KBS program "Hello" bagged the best performing arts program while SBS won best program for "Healing Camp."
The other winners at the 19th Republic of Korea Entertainment Art Awards are:
Special Achievement: Im Jongsu (composer)
Entertainment Arts Advancement: Kim Kyungho, Jung Kyungcheon, Chae Jangseok
Adult Song Rookie: Kang Sora, Jeongsam, Geum Jandi 
Adult Song Singer: Kim Jonghwan, Kim Yongim
Best Comedian: Yang Sehyung, Jang Doyeon

Radio Program: Kan Miyeon, Cho Eunhyung
Band: Sung Goohyun
Performance: Kim Sooyeol
Dancer: Min Junki
Choreographer: Kim Seungil
Lyricist: Kim Byulgeol
Composer: Cha Taeil
Arranger: Lee Chungjae
Traditional Music for Cable Broadcast Singers: Park Jindo, Lee Hyeri, Ha Dongjin, Seo Jugyeong

Email me at sangchusan(at)

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...