Friday, February 18, 2011

Announcing the 3rd Annual Shorty Awards Finalists!

Korean singers JYJ (Junsu, Micky Yoochun and Jaejoong), Jay Park and Heechul are finalists. Congratulations!
We are delighted to announce the Shorty Awards finalists in the main categories after receiving over 750,000 tweeted nominations.
The Real-Time Academy of Short Form Arts & Sciences will determine the winners from among these finalists. The announcement will be made at the Shorty Awards Ceremony on Monday, March 28th, 2011 at The TimesCenter in New York City. Tickets are on sale now. Are you a finalist? Register here to let us know if you can attend the ceremony.

Heechul, Jay Park and JYJ are finalists in the 3rd Annual Shorty Awards

Categories still accepting nominations include Real-Time Photo of the Year,Foursquare Mayor of the YearFoursquare Location of the YearMicroblog of the Year on Tumblr and the Connecting People Award sponsored by Nokia. In addition, late entries for the Shorty Industry Awards, honoring the industry’s best agencies, brands and social media leaders, will be accepted through February 25th, 2011.
The finalists are:
Actor: Nathan Fillion @NathanFillion, Ian Somerhalder @iansomerhalder, Munro Chambers @The_Munro, Misha Collins @mishacollins, Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH, Chris Colfer @chriscolfer
Actress: Angel Locsin @143redangel, Stana Katic @Stana_Katic, Nina Dobrev@ninadobrev, Zendaya Coleman @Zendaya96, Erin Sanders @ErinZariah, Rachel Hershorn @rachelhershorn
Apps: COLOURlovers @colourlovers, Who Unfollowed Me @whounfollowedme, Twaitter @Twaitter, Agency News Network @annDigest, Codeorama@Codeorama, mr. unfollowr @unfollowr
Art: Project DOG @ProjectDOG, Lar deSouza @lartist, Alice Arnold@alicearnold1, One Stop Poetry @Onestoppoetry, Alfonso Mtz Campos@Ponchote, Andrew Wheeler @automotophoto
Author: Dewa Klasik Alexander @KamarSolusi, Shawn S. @TreatWomenRight, John Green @realjohngreen, Sergio E. Avilés @seraviles, J K Rowling@jk_rowling, Kyell Gold @KyellGold
Celebrity: Kim jae joong @mjjeje, Justin Bieber @justinbieber, 희님@Heedictator, Niall Horan @NiallOfficial, Selena Gomez @selenagomez, Jay Bum Park @JAYBUMAOM
Charity: The Trevor Project @TrevorProject, Justin Bieber @justinbieber, Echelon House @TheEchelonHouse, PSU Dance Marathon @THON, CharLaurEmSydCas @BiebsmeetHayley, To Write Love on Her Arms@TWLOHA
Cultural Institution: Culture Vulturess @culturevultures, Tyneside Cinema@tynesidecinema, Liverpool FC LFC @LFCTV, Science Gallery@ScienceGallery, IndieInk @indieink, RB quotes @RonnieBquotes
Customer Service: Zain Jordan @ZainJo, Research In Motion@BlackBerryHelp, SquareTrade @SquareTrade, Media Temple@mediatemple, Xbox Support @XboxSupport, @Zappos_Service
Design: Falcão @brega_falcao, Codeorama @Codeorama, Justin Bieber Fan@JBieberBoy94, Gleidson Gouvêa @gleidsons, Kathleen DeCosmo@katiesheadesign, Shawn S. @TreatWomenRight
Entertainment: 6002 @6002theMicky, Greg F. @iRespectFemales, Barney Stinson @Broslife,Teen Things @TeenThings, Soshified @soshified, Toby Turner @TobyTurner
Fashion: Harry styles @Harry_Styles, Caitlin Beadles @godsgirl8494, Kim jae joong @mjjeje, Nataly @natalyestefania, Ann Li @thisisAnnLi, Ivete Sangalo@ivetesangalo
Finance: The Dave Ramsey Show @ramseyshow, Ashraf Laidi @alaidi, George Dagher @DagherGeorge, Slow Money @SlowMoney, Penny Golightly@PennyGolightly, BitterWallet @bitterwallet
Food: Epic Meal Time @EpicMealTime, BieberBucks Coffee @Bieberbucks, Luiz Caropreso @luizcaro, Bitchin’ Kitchen @bitchinkitchen, Ruth Bourdain@RuthBourdain, Jamur Kriuk Eyang @JamurKriukEyang
Gaming: Adam Montoya @SeaNanners, Sean Plott @day9tv, Totalbiscuit@Totalbiscuit, The Sims 3 @TheSims3, ExtraCreditTeam @ExtraCreditz, Mike Husky @HuskyStarcraft
Government: John Moore @JohnFMoore, Barack Obama @BarackObama, Vilassar de Mar @vilassardemar, Cory Booker @CoryBooker, Eric Cantor@GOPLeader, Lord Credo @Lord_Credo
Green: Waylon Lewis @elephantjournal, Mud Baron @Cocoxochitl, Hank Green @hankgreen, Nadya Hutagalung @Nadya_HutaGalng, Pure Natural Diva @PureNaturalDiva, Greenpeace USA @greenpeaceusa
Humor: Louis Tomlinson @Louis_Tomlinson, Christian Beadles@LittlecBeadles, The Dark Lord @Lord_Voldemort7, MR.Jamie @iJever, Epic Tweets @EpicTweets, Hugo Gloss @HugoGloss
Innovation: AD Lane @indywoodFILMS, Rene Silva Santos @Rene_Silva_RJ, Harry styles @Harry_Styles, Vincenzo Scipioni @UnseeingEyes, Frank Adman@FrankAdman, 雅-MIYAVI- @MIYAVI_OFFICIAL
Journalist: Flávio Fachel @flaviofachel, West Wing Report@WestWingReport, William Bonner @realwbonner, Jenni Hogan @jennihogan, Who? What? Why? @fleetstreetfox, Daniel Razon @DanielRazon
Music: One Direction @onedirection, Jonas Brothers @JonasBrothers, Justin Bieber @justinbieber, 김준수 @0101xiahtic, Britney Spears @britneyspears, Nick Brown @IamNickBrown
News: Lei Seca RJ @LeiSecaRJ, The Young Turks @TheYoungTurks, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution @ajc, Ivete Mania Club @IveteManiaClub, Korean Updates @KoreanUpdates, HipHopDX @HipHopDX
Politics: Dusty Trice @DustyTrice, Marina Silva @silva_marina, Ray Beckerman @RayBeckerman, DC Debbie @DCdebbie, The Bloggess@TheBloggess, Moron Watch @moronwatch
Science: MythBusters @MythBusters, Virtual Astronomer @VirtualAstro, Michio Kaku @MichioKaku, NASA @NASA, Scientific American @sciam, Paolo Nespoli @astro_paolo
Social Media Expert: Shay Carl @shaycarl, Dewa Klasik Alexander@KamarSolusi, Facts About Boys @FactsAboutBoys, 희님 @Heedictator, Devon Wordlaw @Darkskin, Karen Civil@KarenCivil
Sports: Empire of the Kop @empireofthekop, Arthur Muhlenberg @urublog, Mister Chip @2010MisterChip, barcastuff @barcastuff, Opta Sports @OptaJoe, New Orleans Saints @Official_Saints
Tech: SoldierKnowsBest @SoldierKnowBest, José Elías @twitteliax, Rosana Hermann @rosana, Jaamit Durrani @jaamit, Hipolito Delgado@hipolitodelgado, Chris Luzader @TechZader
Television: Attack of the Show @aots, Kurt Sutter @sutterink, Brother Eli Soriano @BroEliSoriano, HIMYM Production @himymprod, Psych@Psych_USA, Sesame Street @sesamestreet
Travel: Charles Trippy @CharlesTrippy, Evelyn Hannon @Journeywoman, JD Andrews@earthXplorer, Columbia, SC @columbiasc, I LOVE NEW YORK@I_LOVE_NY, Alex and Luke @alexandluke
Weird: Maureen Johnson @maureenjohnson, Alli Speed @allispeed, Fail Whale @failwhalequotes, OMG, I do this too! @omgidothistoo, Sweaty Ghost Comedy @sweatyghost, Bob Tzu @duhism
Congratulations to all Shorty Awards finalists!

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...