Sunday, July 10, 2011

f(x), BEAST, KARA win in Korea’s Mnet 20’s Choice Awards

Manila Bulletin 

MANILA, Philippines - Drama and K-pop stars came together at the Mnet’s 20’s Choice Awards held July 7 at the pool area of the Sheraton Walkerhill Hotel in Seoul.

What was touted to be a summer event had been met with heavy rains that nearly marred the awards ceremony. Despite this, stars attended the event to honor Korea's top celebrities.
Thanks to the hit Korean drama, “The Greatest Love,” actress Kong Hyojin and actor Cha Seungwon romped off with two awards each.
Kong won the Hot Drama Actress award, edging out Park Minyoung of “City Hunter,” Hwang Jungeum of “Can You Hear My Heart,” Yoon Eunhye of “Lie to Me” and Sung Yuri of “Romance Town.”
The actress also bagged the Hot Style Icon award over Big Bang’s G-Dragon, Yoo Ah-in, 2NE1 and Lee Hyori.
Cha won the Hot Drama Actor award, defeating hunk Lee Minho of “City Hunter,” Kim Soohyun of “Dream High,” Kim Jaewon of “Can You Hear My Heart” and Yoon Kyesang of “The Greatest Love.”
He also got the Hot Body Male award (or the Best Six-pack), winning over Asian pop star Rain, Taecyeon of 2PM, actor Won Bin, and actor Jang Hyuk.
Actress Kang Sora was awarded the Hot Movie Star. Other nominees in the category were Song Saebyuk, Ryu Seungbum, Lee Shiyoung and Kim Myungmin.
In the Hot CF Star (or hot commercial endorser) category, singer IU won over 2PM, soccer player Cha Duri, Lee Seunggi, and Go Soo.
The girl band f(x) won two awards: Hot Trend Musician and Hot Blue Carpet Star. In the Hot Trend Musician category, they also edged out IU, Big Bang, CNBlue, and 2NE1.
Boy band BEAST romped off with the Hot Performance Star award, besting TVXQ, 2PM, 2NE1, and 4Minute.
On the other hand, 2AM won the Pocari Sweat Hot Balance Star over 2PM, IU, CNBlue and T-ARA.
Girl band KARA won the Hot Hallyu (Korean Wave) Star over BEAST, 2PM, Girls Generation and CNBlue. KARA member Goo Hara also won the Hot Campus Star award.
Guests who performed during the event included Kim Hyun Joong, Hyuna of 4Minute, and Super Junior Heechul and TRAX’s Jungmo.
The other winners and nominees are the following:
Hot New Star

Suzy (Miss A) - Winner
Ji Changwook
Yoo Inna
Kang Sora

Hot Variety Star
Yoo Se Yoon - Winner
Jung Hyungdon
Song Jihyo
Shin Bongsun

Hot Sports Star
Son Yeonjae – Winner
Lee Chungyong
Park Taehwan
Yang Joonhyuk
Choi Kyungjoo

Hot Funniest Guys
Ballerino – Winner
Life's Discovery
Kam Soosung
Trend Show
2 People Discussion

Hot Body Female (Best S-Line)
Honey Lee - Winner
Shin Mina
Kim Sarang
Jang Yoonju

Hot Trendy Guy
Kim Min-joon – Winner
Jung Ilwoo
Kim Jaewook
Lee Minki
Noh Minwoo

Hot Online Song
"Black and White" - G.NA – Winner
"Mirror, Mirror" - 4minute
"Pinocchio (Danger)" - f(x)
"Good Day" - IU
"Intuition" - CNBlue

Hot 20's Voice
Yoo Ah-in – Winner
Lee Minho
Koo Hyesun
Park Jisun

Superstar K Online Hot Mentor 
Lee Seungchul – Winner
Lee Hyori
Yoon Jongshin
Lee Moonse
Um Junghwa

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this? Post your comment below

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...